Vela Pop press kit

EMBARGO: 16:00 UTC / 5pm BST/ 12 noon EDT / 9am PDT, Tuesday 2nd June 2015

This page includes images, specs and assets for media use. If you need other images, or higher resolutions please let us know.

Download full press kit with all images (4.2MB)

key points

Download press release (pdf)

  • Vela Labs is launching Vela Pop: the fastest sound trigger in the world.
  • Vela Pop triggers in under 10 microseconds, and is dozens of times faster than other high-speed triggers.
  • Vela Pop works with high-speed flashes such as Vela One, but also with regular speedlights.
  • Vela Pop retails at $45, meaning everyone can afford to try true high-speed photography for the cost of a lens filter.
  • Vela Pop fits in your pocket, and runs for weeks on a single coin cell.
  • Link will be live before embargo:

Product images

Sample Images

Taken with Vela Pop. Download press kit with all images.